Corporate Assembly meeting

Orkla's Corporate Assembly held a meeting on 26 May 2011.


Idar Kreutzer was reelected Chair and Dag Mejdell was reelected new Deputy Chair of Orkla's Corporate Assembly.


Barbara Thoralfsson og Åge Korsvold were elected as new members of the Board of Directors.


Stein Erik Hagen, Åse Aulie Michelet, Jesper Ovesen, Bjørg Ven and Peter Ruzicka were re-elected as members of the Board of Directors.


Stein Erik Hagen was re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors and Åge Korsvold was elected as new Deputy Chairman.


All members of the Board of Directors were elected/re-elected for a period of one year, until the first meeting of the Corporate Assembly after the Annual General Meeting in 2012.


The Board of Directors of Orkla ASA now consists of the following shareholder-elected members:


Stein Erik Hagen (Chairman of the Board)

Åge Korsvold

(Deputy Chairman )

Åse Aulie Michelet

Bjørg Ven

Peter Ruzicka

Jesper Ovesen

Barbara Thoralfsson


All elections were according to The Nomination Committee's recommendation.

Orkla ASA,

Oslo, 27 May 2011


Contact person:

Idar Kreutzer, Chairman of the Corporate Assembly in Orkla ASA

Phone: 93 40 38 08

Karl Otto Tveter, Senior Vice President, General Counsel at Orkla ASA

Phone: 92 44 68 22

This information is subject of the disclosure requirements acc. to §5-12 vphl (Norwegian Securities Trading Act)