Corporate Assembly meeting

Orkla's Corporate Assembly held a meeting on 22 May 2008.
Peter Ruzicka and Kristin Skogen Lund were elected as new members of the Board of Directors.
Stein Erik Hagen, Svein S. Jacobsen, Åse Aulie Michelet, Bjørg Ven and Lennart Jeansson were re-elected as members of the Board of Directors.
Stein Erik Hagen was re-elected as Chairman of the Board of Directors and Svein S. Jacobsen was re-elected as Deputy Chairman.
All of the above were elected/re-elected for a period of one year, until the first meeting of the Corporate Assembly after the annual general meeting in 2009.
The Board of directors of Orkla ASA now consist of the following shareholder-elected members:
Stein Erik Hagen (Chairman of the Board)
Svein S. Jacobsen (Deputy Chairman )
Åse Aulie Michelet
Bjørg Ven
Lennart Jeansson
Peter Ruzicka
Kristin Skogen Lund
Orkla ASA,
Oslo 23 May 2008
Contact person:
Knut Brundtland, Chairman of the Corporate Assembly in Orkla ASA
Phone: +47 4006 2020