Nomination Committee's recommendation for new Orkla Board of Directors

The Nomination Committee has submitted its recommendation for a new Board of Directors for Orkla. The election is to be held at the Corporate Assembly meeting on 21 May 2013.  

The Nomination Committee recommends the re-election of Board members Stein Erik Hagen, Peter Ruzicka, Jesper Ovesen, Jo Lunder and Grace Reksten Skaugen.

Bjørg Ven and Barbara M. Thoralfsson have informed the Nomination Committee that they do not wish to stand for re-election. Ingrid Jonasson Blank and Lisbeth Valther Pallesen have been recommended as new members of Orkla's Board of Directors.

The Nomination Committee recommends that Stein Erik Hagen be re-elected as Board Chair and that Grace Reksten Skaugen be elected as new Deputy Chair of the Board of Directors.

Orkla ASA
Oslo, 8 May 2013

Idar Kreutzer, Chair of the Nomination Committee
Mobile: 934 03 808