ORK - Board of Directors elected

The Corporate Assembly of Orkla ASA was held on 23 August 2001. All members of the Board of Directors except Kjell Almskog were to be elected. Shareholder-elected members of the Board elected for a term of two years are: Christen Sveaas (re-elected), Svein Jacobsen (re-elected), Tom Ruud, Åse Aulie Michelet. Elected for a term of one year: Frode Alhaug (re-elected), Bjørn Saven (re-elected). Tom Ruud was elected as the new chairman.

All elections were unanimous.