Recommendation of the Nomination Committee - Board of Directors

 All shareholder-elected members, Chairman and Deputy Chairman of Orkla's Board of Directors are up for election this spring. The nomination committee has recommended that all shareholder-elected members as well as Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Board are reelected.
The Nomination Committee consisted of Knut Brundtland (Chairman), Olaug Svarva, Idar Kreutzer, Leiv Askvig and Nils-Henrik Pettersson as well as Sverre Olsen as employee representative.
Orkla's home page includes a complete overview of all Board members.
Orkla ASA,
Oslo 20 May 2009

Contact person:
Knut Brundtland, Chairman of the Nomination Committee  +47 4006 2020